Gas Leak

I’m waiting for the gas leak

The indeterminable hiss of my mother tongue

Amidst the hundred I do not care to speak

A word, an acknowledgment I might be understood

No-one likes to be the pointer, it is rude

I long to hear the serpents kiss

‘It’s alright, I understand completely’

Instead I am greeted with an order

I try to make the best of

Complain politely, receive muted anger

Frustration on both sides

An unsolicited fang drips with the venom of insults

I do not know but whose meaning

I cannot fail to grasp

Yes, I’m waiting for the gas leak

I’ll hear it when the tyres touch home.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

