The Sirens

She crooned that she wished

you would feel her nails

raking down your back

Her voice laughed at the rumours

that she was a daydream

dressed up as a nightmare

A girl shouted that I should

just walk away from the boys

and wish for a man at my side

The goddess told me that

I am strong enough to bear children

and get right back to business

An artist licked that I should

hold my head up and

I would go far

No matter where I go

and wherever I have gone

they have always been

on my side of the team.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

