How We Love

He says he loves me
When he wishes me a safe journey
And packs my charger in my bag
So I don’t forget

I say I love him
When I tell him to go for it
To trust his gut and pick the girl
I could never be

He says he loves me
When he de-ices the car
And warms it up nicely
So I am not cold

I say I love him
When I pull his writings apart
Forcing him to rewrite
And push himself to improve

He says he loves me
In the little things he does
I say I love him
By letting someone else be the one.

 

Little Ginge x

4 thoughts on “How We Love

  1. i like how the poem is about everyday events and how they can show love. the last two lines read very well. i also like the ambiguity of not knowing if the speaker loves “him.”

Leave a Reply

