Shy Words

Creativity stilted
Wanted career jilted
Surviving with no function
Reached a crossroads junction

Blame everyone but the pen
Feel blessed to have been adored
Selfish to leave the favour unreturned
Skulk until the love returns

Mild mannered and quiet
Wins no hearts
Prim and proper
Leaves me set apart

A boy too young
A man whose no fun
His words leave me cold
But I do as I’m told

I bet on you and you left me too
The pen my only friend
It seems misunderstood
Still holding a grudge

I’m sorry, just sorry
I beg for words
You refuse to grant

With excellent intent.

 

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

