Unloved

You stole them, you lied
My confidences returned
In a disgusting platonic form
Pitiful; I have already forgiven

Your treachery, manipulation
Refuses to budge
The anger remains
Blossoming like a bud

I despise your alter ego
You meant so much
And now I cannot love you
Whilst disallowed to hate

This sudden burst of rage
Is long overdue
Why treat me like the ‘one’?
I don’t even come second

This ‘freedom’ you granted me
Comes with many restrictions
You say you love me, like a sister
The affection stings more than a blister

I must now update; find version 2.0
They’ll never replace you
But they will surpass you
They will love me in return, oh I can dream.

 

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

