The Yes Party

You warned me if I didn’t go I’d be square
And I found out to my cost that life’s unfair
I assumed it to be just a simple cruel jest
But there is a punishment for rejecting the zest
The offers that reject the mundane, promise fun
Breaks that come from befriending a lover of puns
They should be accepted no matter the drawbacks
As pure enjoyment papers over the cracks
The gaps that arise in your everyday life
Which widen further with the ongoing strife
So stop saying no to all the things I suggest

And instead introduce yourself to the word yes.

 

Little Ginge x

2 thoughts on “The Yes Party

Leave a Reply

