Ragdoll

Pushed pulled
Dragged in all directions
Everyone has an agenda
but do I have a voice?
Bedraggled frustrated
Lonely
Stuffed like a butchers sausage
with all the information
‘you must know’
There’s no room for an opinion
or a dream of my own
Make my hair pretty
Smooth down my dress
Will that get me an invite
to your precious tea party?
Ragged wrecked
Simple useless doll
A ploy to your schemes
Inhuman, a tool
Dragged like a plough
in the straight lines you ordered
Sow your seed
when I’m pretty enough
Toss me in the trash
when I’m not
Ragdoll;

a child’s toy playing adult games.

 

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

