New Bloom

I saw it from the corner of my eye;
a singular dandelion against a field of white
One sore thumb in a hall of fingers
Unseasonably beautiful
Curiosity peaked and I reached out
to grasp it from its precarious isolation
It’s cold winter jacket melting away at my touch
and a need for security in my impending years
overpowered so I took a breath
Destroyed the past and blew the future
wide open with a selfish wish
Hoping that it inspired growth somewhere
For blossoms to bloom in the darkest parts of my life
The time had come for rebirth and I hoped

to rise from the dirt and flower anew.

 

 

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

