Colour Fades

I knew it was serious when she painted her nails black
Coupled with her new found love for violence with thumb tacks
She made me wish I could have my ex-girlfriend back
When she exited the bathroom with hair of ultra violet blue
She only saw the world and its people in a deep red hue
No longer did she say the words ‘I love you too’
Despite never being a godly man I felt the need to pray
Wondering why the transformation from pink to grey
Always ends in someone’s else’s dismay?
Is it wrong to want everything to return to just how it used to be
Tell her that’s she beautiful, cut her strings, say ‘be free’

But I know it’ll only end in a fight and the blame will be put on me.

 

 

Little Ginge x

2 thoughts on “Colour Fades

Leave a Reply

