Brotherly Love

Dear Brother,

Where is the boy I played childish games with?

I played robber, you played cop

I was the bandit with the flaw for honesty

And you were a cop with a taste for perks

You even had a thirst for bruises then

As long as they were not your own

So what happened, I’m trying to understand.

Condescending Do-Gooder.

Dear Brother,

Do not try your lawyer talk with me

They read every single word I write

The way I remember our childhood is

A power game based on affection

Doled out by a tired woman with no time

To be a mother; nothing’s changed

Self-defence; ’bout time you heard my plea.

Wrongly Indicted.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

