Illicit Moonshine

She came to me at twilight

And left me by the sunrise

A love story for the night

For which I prepare by day

She need not utter a single word

No syllables for a greet

She is the most reliant lover

That you could wish to meet

Skinny, full, unseen or half

Every night we start anew

She has seen my every phase

The constant shoulder to despair

She came to me at twilight

And left me by the sunrise

For she is betrothed to another

And his rage will blind us both.

Little Ginge x

2 thoughts on “Illicit Moonshine

Leave a Reply

