The Fish In The Sea

Trust me he said, so I did, without question

Don’t listen to the rumours, so I ignored, without doubts

I fell for every word implicitly

He just couldn’t do the same in return

Fuck him. Plenty more fish in the sea.

Love me he begged, so I did, faultlessly

Adore me more he screamed, so I left, callously

I was a love slave, imprisoned

He used me to massage his childish ego

Fuck him. Plenty more fish in the sea.

Call me he said, so I did, countless times

Leave me alone he ordered, so I did, quite happily

I was made to look like a fool, expertly

He thought the idea of us was a joke

Fuck him. I’ll get a man instead of a fish.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

