Fault Lines

I only need you when you’re not here

Hate you when you declare your love

And fall for you when you shout

I’m a mess, I’m aware

I only learn when I teach

Listen when I talk

And fidget when I’m sat

I’m infuriating, I’m aware

I only create so I can destroy

Forget but don’t remember

And dim instead of shining

I’m selfish, I’m aware

You only love mirrors but insist you’re ugly

Want me when you need something

And nag instead of waiting

You’re a hypocrite, are you aware?

Little Ginge x

One thought on “Fault Lines

Leave a Reply

