Selfish Wishes

I wish you happiness

Really I do

I hope she’s the one and you never let her go

That when she’s around you can’t move your gaze

That she never stops making you laugh

And she shares your dreams and makes them come true

I wish you joy

Really I do

I hope you succeed in everything you do

That you get to see the world in all its glory

That you never have to worry about money

And you get to hold a new-born son

I wish you freedom

Really I do

I hope you fight your corner because you’re worth it

That you don’t let anyone pull you down

That you use your right to speak for good

And you cut the cord on any negativity

I wish you a glorious future

I just wish it was with me.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

