Switzerland

Chills right to the bone

Deep into my soul, frosting

My warm spirit and kind nature

Until I become a bitter husk

Envious of all and above no-one

I’ll declare myself Switzerland

Neutral of all feelings

Devoid of emotion

A blank slate

With a stare that’s omniscient

No need for explanation

I’ll see what you do

But you won’t see my reaction

I’ll be the girl you always dreamed of

Immune to your misogyny to the outside

Quietly seething with rage inside

I’ll wait for my moment

And wage war on the ones who did me wrong

Never fear, Switzerland’s here

A mouse with an unexpected roar.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

