Backbone

Curve into me

Let me trace your backbone with the tips of my fingers

I’ll keep them cold so you shiver

Shuddering delight at my caress

Just the way I like it

At a level of powerlessness I can match

Equals when naked

In a state of bliss and nirvana

Only available when you lay next to me

I’ll count your freckles

Kiss your birthmarks and all the imperfections

That make you unique

Your back is my favourite part of your anatomy

It holds you all together

And you hold me together.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

