He Said, She Said

He said I love you and I said it back

He really meant it and I felt trapped

He kissed my cheeks and snuggled my neck

My heart was pounding and I hit the deck

I suggested friendship and tried to be nice

He said overnight I’d carved myself from ice

And when he had gone I thawed out

But he won’t respond to any of my shouts

We declared vows and fell deeply in love

A passion so natural it fit like a glove

She said my arms were where she belonged

But all of a sudden she changed her song

She said she was bored and that was that

Pushed me out of her arms and banned from her flat

She said she’s sorry and needs another chance

But I’m not giving her a second glance

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

