Fearing You

How can you love someone like me?

Want to settle for this?

When you place your hands on my skin

I sense danger, fear. It’s alien

And I don’t want to be scared of you

I wish I could love you back

See myself as the prize you see

Not the novelty item you’re forced to keep

Believe the promises you make

Say ‘I love you’ back. Truthfully

Let you touch me. Anywhere.

Without fear, but love.

Yet I can’t. I fear your love. Us.

This foreign concept

Being a pair, not singular

Knowing you deserve better.

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

