Echoes

Your last word echo in my head

Lingering like a passionate embrace

Aphrodisiac arms around my waist

Soft tendrils and wisps of your hair

Flap, dance and wave in the breeze

I perceive your soul to be curious, glorious

A bitter sweet symphony, just like your voice

I grew my hair long for you

You said it was better

I stopped biting my nails for you

You were pleased to see

But still for you I’m a project to fix

With things to improve and habits to break

Will you ever truly return my love?

I’ve tried and failed to keep you away

But still I go back to you every day

Little Ginge x

Leave a Reply

